Wondrous youth

I tell myself, outside on the porch
That I must be good
Even though she’ll look so
And my mind will snare on the threads
Of her barely there clothing
And run with it till her sentences
Miss words that are probably important
 
I promise myself with a smirk
That we will be cosy and well behaved
But here we are in the bright,
Golden and intoxicating
Days when skin is taught,
Bodies are warm,
And her lips curl just so
When she knows
And her eyes,
They are so full of love
Real love
 
So I know that soon after
She opens the door
We will be wrapped in each other
And end up on the floor
_________________________________
By YouthfulParaphernalia.wordpress.com
Leave a Reply

